Upcoming shows

Tuesday, March 8, 2011, on the big blogcast we’re delighted to have as our guest Fr. Serge Veselinovich of Sts. Constantine and Helen Serbian Orthodox Church (http://orthodoxhistory.org/category/american-south) in Galveston, Texas, the oldest Orthodox parish in the state.  He’ll be here to talk about Lent and what it means to 21st century Christians.  Show link: http://www.blogtalkradio.com/johndavidpowell/2011/03/08/3-beginning-the-lenten-journey

Wednesday, March 9, 2011, Hill Olson, attorney and former homeowners association president, will discuss a recent lawsuit involving a veteran prohibited by his HOA from erecting a flag pole on his property and HOA reform bills now before the Texas Legislature.  Show link: http://www.blogtalkradio.com/johndavidpowell/2011/03/10/4-homeowners-associations

Thursday, March 10, 2011, we’ll take a blog tour of some Texas parks related to the 175th anniversary of Texas Independence with Bryan Frazier of the Texas Parks and Wildlife Department (http://www.tpwd.state.tx.us). We hope to make this a recurring feature because Texas has the best state parks in the nation.  And I’ll bet there’s one within a short drive of where you live.  Show link: http://www.blogtalkradio.com/johndavidpowell/2011/03/10/5-texas-parks-a-blog-talk-tour-of-independence

Topic: Lent for 21st century Christians

Guest: Fr. Serge Veselinovich

Date:   March 8, 2011

Time:  2 pm Central (3pm Eastern, noon Pacific)

Link:   http://www.blogtalkradio.com/johndavidpowell/2011/03/08/3-beginning-the-lenten-journey

*****

Topic: Homeowners Association Reform

Guest: Hill Olson, attorney and former HAO president

Date:   March 9, 2011

Time:  10 pm Central (11 pm Eastern, 8 pm Pacific)

Link:   http://www.blogtalkradio.com/johndavidpowell/2011/03/10/4-homeowners-associations

*****

Topic: Texas Parks, a blog talk tour of Independence

Guest: Bryan Frazier

Date:   March 10, 2011

Time:  2 pm Central (3pm Eastern, noon Pacific)

Link:   http://www.blogtalkradio.com/johndavidpowell/2011/03/10/5-texas-parks-a-blog-talk-tour-of-independence

Advertisements

About John David Powell

John David Powell - Gone To Texas is a daily blogcast from ShadeyHill Ranch carried exclusively on Blog Talk Radio at www.blogtalkradio.com/johndavidpowell. We feature discussion of events in Texas and the world hosted by multiple Lone Star Award-winning journalist and author with 5 decades of news and broadcasting experience.
This entry was posted in austin, christianity, galveston, homeowners association, lent, Orthodox, religion, serbia, Texas, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s